Revival : Gillian Welch Album (2011): Track List – All Songs

by / Thursday, 13 October 2011 / Published in MP3 Downloads

After looking at the cover of Gillian Welch’s debut album, Revival, and listening to the first two cuts, “Orphan Girl” and “Annabelle,” you’d be tempted to imagine that Welch somehow stumbled into a time machine after cutting some tunes at the 1927 Bristol, TN, sessions and was transported to a recording studio in Los Angeles in 1996, where T-Bone Burnett was on hand and had the presence of mind to roll tape. It takes a closer listen to Revival to realize that Welch and her partner, David Rawlings, are not mere revivalists in the old-timey style;

Track List of “Revival” – Album by Gillian Welch:

Track List:

1. Orphan Girl
2. Annabelle
3. Pass You By
4. Barroom Girls
5. One More Dollar
6. By the Mark
7. Paper Wings
8. Tear My Stillhouse Down
9. Acony Bell
10. Only One and Only

Leave a Reply