Deloused in the Comatorium : The Mars Volta Album (2011): Track List – All Songs

by / Wednesday, 09 May 2012 / Published in MP3 Downloads

Formed by Cedric Bixler and Omar Rodriguez from the ashes of their previous band At the Drive-In, the Mars Volta takes a dizzying journey to hell and back on this colorfully titled album, traveling inside the mind of a man who attempted suicide but went into a week-long coma before ultimately choosing death. As one might expect the ride is intense and at times disturbing. Galloping bass by Flea (Red Hot Chili Peppers) provides the rocky foundation for exploratory psychedelic guitar experimentation and keyboard soundscapes that paint an aural picture of madness.

The centerpiece of DE-LOUSED IN THE COMATORIUM is the 12-minute plus “Cicatriz Esp.” Its long, ambient middle section lulls you into a nervous calm before breaking out into a Santana-esque jam. Take care, though; trying to interpret the lyrics, or song titles (“Eriatarka”) for that matter, in a literal sense will undoubtedly place you in the same deep psychic void as the subject. In an era where cookie-cutter bands pretending to be angry at life are the norm, the Mars Volta is a shining example of originality and talent.

Track List of “Deloused in the Comatorium” – Album by The Mars Volta:

Track List:

1. Son et Lumiere
2. Inertiatic Esp
3. Roulette Dares (The Haunt Of)
4. Tira Me a Las Aranas
5. Drunkship Of Lanterns
6. Eriatarka
7. Cicatriz Esp
8. This Apparatus Must Be Unearthed
9. Televators
10. Take The Veil Cerpin Taxt

Leave a Reply